Webinar Junkie

Recently I have become really involved in attending Webinars.  They are such a handy tool – and a great way to reach those of us who can’t get out of the office for the actual meeting.  For me, they provide a means to educational content I cannot get to in person – whatever the reason may be.   I’m busy this time of year, so making time to be out of the office is hard to come by.  And if I could just zap myself to and from the meeting it might not be such an issue, but like many people you also have to make time for travel to and from the meeting.  An hour long event, could actually take up half your day.  Not productive.

Webinar to the rescue.

I believe this month I’ve participated in at least five webinars with another one on the schedule for tomorrow.  I’m a member of Meeting Professionals International who have a great list of webinars as part of their MPI Knowledge Exchange (Online Learning) with discount prices for members.  I also participate in Webinars arranged by  Meetings Focus – they have a great list of upcoming webinars.  I’m looking forward to listening to Jim Spellos speak on social media.

Wednesday, March 03, 2010
1:00 PM EST, 12:00 PM CST, 11:00 AM MST, 10:00 AM PST
Twitter. Facebook. LinkedIn. Learn how to use the most-popular social networking sites to drive attendance and shape content for your meetings.

What’s next?

I’m hoping that I will be able to participate in MPI’s Meet Different 2010 via webcast this month.  I am unable to attend in person, but there is so much content that I want to hear about!  Obviously I will be watching the Twitter hashtag #MD10 for regular updates!

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s